Why does stabilitrak turn on?

Stabilitrak turns on in a split second and helps you avoid a potential spinout or accident. Always on and monitoring your driving, StabiliTrak keeps you in control and on the road. From slippery roads to winding corners, you’re much safer in a vehicle that has StabiliTrak engaged.