Why did john cena quit wrestling?

John Cena has been conspicuous by his absence on WWE programming in 2019, though it's hard to blame him for taking time off from wrestling while he focuses on acting along with other endeavors. Over the last decade and a half, he has virtually accomplished it all within the world of WWE.