What are the different genres of jazz?

Jazz, is a genre of music which encompasses dozens of sub-genres. Some of these are: swing; big band or dance band, afro-cuban, bebop, progressive, free-jazz, modal-jazz, fusion, , cool jazz, manouche, Dixieland, Third-stream, Bossa Nova, and many others.