How many players are on a baseball team?

For baseball field play there are nine players on a team. This includes a pitcher, catcher and infielders and outfielders.

---

A baseball team can typically only have nine players filling the nine expected positions during play. However, each club may have a distinct member count and listing when it comes to maintaining a roster. You can find more here: https://wezen-ball.com/players-on-a-baseball-team/