What is the smallest star in the universe?

The smallest known star right now is OGLE-TR-122b, a red dwarf star that's part of a binary stellar system. This red dwarf the smallest star to ever have its radius accurately measured at 0.12 solar radii.

---

The smallest known star is EBLM J0555-57. The star has a radius comparable to that of Saturn. It is the smallest known star with a mass sufficient to enable the fusion of hydrogen in its core.