How nutritious are potatoes?

When consumed skin on potatoes are rich in fiber. They have almost 5 grams of protein and 5 grams of vitamin C. They are high in carbohydrates at almost 50 grams per potato. They contain zero grams of fat. To reap the health benefits of potatoes bake and consume with low-fat or no fat toppings.