Tell me a fun fact about history?

Turkeys were once worshipped Like Gods. Turkeys were heralded by the Mayan people as vessels of the gods and were honored as such, that they were domesticated to have roles in religious rites. They were symbols of power and prestige and can be found everywhere in Maya iconography and archaeology.