What is e. i. d.?

Eid in Arabic means “feast, festival, holiday.” Eid is a worldwide festival and celebration for Muslims. There are two main festivals: Eid ul Fitr, which means “festival to break the fast" and Eid is Eid ul Adha, which means “Festival of Sacrifice."