How should i cook acorn squash?

Acorn squash can be cooked in an oven. Cut in half from stem to base. Using a spoon, scoop out and discard seeds. Lay flat on a baking sheet, cut side up. Put butter and brown sugar in the squash. Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees until done, approximately minutes.