Tell me about the car size pumpkin?

In 2014, Beni Meier of Germany grew the first pumpkin compared to a small car, with a weight of 2323.7lbs; in 2018, Steve Gaddes of New Hampshire set the US record at 2528lbs; and the world record was set in 2016 by Mathias Willemijns of Germany, at 2624.6lbs -- more than a VW Beetle!