Do you have to peel english cucumbers?

No, the peel on English Cucumber is edible. However, cucumber peels can have a bitter taste, and peeling can produce a milder flavor.

---

Not if they're cleaned thoroughly. But try peeling off alternating strips before slicing to give them a different look.