How to get wings in super mario world?

Yoshi's Wings appear in the game Super Mario World. They take Yoshi to Coin Heaven by turning Yoshi into Winged Yoshi. When finished, Yoshi turns into Blue Yoshi. Yoshi can also gain temporary wings after eating a Koopa with a blue shell.