Is corn starch flammable?

Cornstarch isn't the only ostensibly safe material that becomes flammable when it gets airborn. ... Cornstarch is a carbohydrate just like wood, so it can burn. However, the fine particles in cornstarch have a lot more total surface area than most things you'd set on fire.