Who is cyrus on general hospital?

Cyrus Renault is a Pentonville inmate responsible for the recent shootings at Pier 55, the Corinthos Coffee warehouse, and the pub in Brooklyn. His history with Sonny has not been revealed, nor have his reasons for initiating a turf war with the Corinthos organization. He is portrayed by Jeff Kober.