What is the population of the columbia south carolina metropolitan area?

As defined by US Office of Management &Budget, &used by the US Census Bureau for statistical purposes only, Columbia metropolitan statistical area, is an area consisting of 6 counties in central South Carolina. As of the 2015 Census estimates, it had a population of 937,288. PerWikipedia.com