What is the biggest tsunami in history?

The tsunami with the highest runup was the one thousand nine hundred fifty-eight Lituya Bay megatsunami, which had a record height of five hundred twenty-four meters.

---

In 1958 in Lituya Bay, Alaska, a tsunami wave measured at 1,720 feet. This is the highest recorded tsunami wave.