What is the secret to peeling hard boiled eggs?

There’s two ways to make peeling hard boiled eggs easy. The first is to add baking soda to the water to increase the Ph. The higher Ph will cause the internal membrane to separate from the shell causing the shell to fall off the hard boiled egg. The second is to put the hard boiled egg is ice water.