How do you sharpen a lawn mower blade?

The fastest way to sharpen a lawnmower blade is with a bench grinder. Wearing protective eyewear, earplugs, and work gloves, grind the edge of the blade against the spinning wheel. It'll be loud and you'll see sparks, but you'll be able to sharpen the blade in a matter of a few minutes.