Where is the megalodon?

Megalodon meaning "big tooth", is an extinct species of shark that lived approximately 23 to 3.6 million years ago; its fossils have been excavated from many parts of the world, including Europe, Africa, the Americas, and Australia. It most commonly occurred in subtropical to temperate latitudes.