What is a word without any vowels?

Crooth, spelled C R W T H, does not contain the letters a, e, i, o, u, or y. Instead the letter w simply serves, standing for the o o sound, oo. A Crooth is a type of stringed instrument, associated with Welsh music and with medieval folk music of England. It was once widely played in Europe.