What is an f. n. f. a. l.?

Fn fal is a type of battle rifle made by fn a Belgian-French company the Fal were a battle rifle of that company with 7 different types of it and I say battle rifle because it was at 7.62x51 or .308 cartridge, in 80's and 90's it was in use by the hellenic army forces.