How long is salmon good in the refrigerator?

After salmon is purchased, it may be refrigerated for 1 to 2 days - the "sell-by" date on the package may expire during that storage period, but the salmon will remain safe to use after the sell by date if it has been properly stored.

---

Salmon can last in the refrigerator while still being good for up to two days.