What is the ghost dance movement?

According to the teachings of the Northern Paiute spiritual leader Wovoka, proper practice of the ghost dance would reunite the living with spirits of the dead, bring the spirits to fight on their behalf, end American westward expansion, & bring peace, prosperity, & unity to Native American peoples