When was whitey bulger murdered?

James “Whitey” Bulger died on October 30, 2018 at 89 years old, in prison at USP Hazelton in West Virginia. Whitey was beaten to death in his wheelchair. Several years after Bulger’s death, Fotios Geas, Paul DeCologero, and Sean McKinnon, were charged with conspiracy to commit first-degree murder.