What does smelly mean?

Smelly used as an ADJECTIVE means: having a strong or unpleasant smell. "smelly feet" synonyms are: foul-smelling · evil-smelling · stinking · stinking to high heaven · reeking · fetid · malodorous · pungent · acrid · rank · putrid · noxious · off · gamy · high · musty · fusty · frowsty · stinky.