What happens if volcano erupt?

When volcanoes erupt they spew out tons of ash, toxic fumes and smokes, and sometimes hot molten lava. They are very destructive. They can wipe out entire cities or villages, create islands in the ocean, destroy crops and change the weather, or disrupt travel.