How hot does a crematory get?

A cremation chamber, also referred to as a retort of a crematory, will reach temperatures of over 1,400 degrees Fahrenheit for over two hours. This will reduce the remains to basic elements and dried bone fragments, which are then crushed to an ash-like consistency.