What cause the titanic to sink?

The Titanic hit an iceberg, causing it to take on water and sink. As the ice bumped along its starboard side, it punched holes in the ship's steel plates, flooding six compartments

---

An Iceberg they collided with caused The Titanic to sink on April 15, 1912.