How many letters are in the mexican alphabet?

There are officially 27 letters in the Spanish alphabet, the language spoken in Mexico. Some disagree on the inclusion of the letters k and w, as they are used in words with non-Spanish origins. Some consider the letter n separate to the accented n which is written with two dots above the letter.