What's a phosphorus bomb?

Phosphorus is an element that is easily ignited, burns at a high temperature and is difficult to extinguish. When used in warfare phosphorus is mixed with other chemicals to enhance the effect of an incendiary bomb and used against targets that can be destroyed by burning.