When was robert blake acquitted of murder?

On March 16, 2005, after a three-month-long criminal trial in Los Angeles Superior Court, a jury acquitted Robert Blake, star of the 1970s television detective show Baretta, of the murder of his 44-year-old wife, Bonny Lee Bakley.