What is the three percent challenge?

3% is a Portuguese language TV series set in a dystopian future. 20-year-old individuals of the impoverished "Inland" have the single opportunity to complete "The Process" and advance to the affluence of the distant "Offshore" society. Only 3% succeed. The 3% Challenge is a game based on this series