How to summon a skeleton spawner in minecraft?

In creative mode, get a skeleton spawn egg and a monster spawner. Place the spawner and interact with it with the egg in your hand. You will see a small spinning version of the mob you chose. That means it’s working. Make sure peaceful mode is off and that it is dark enough.