How strong is a bald eagle?

A Bald Eagle's grip strength is estimated to be ariund 400 pounds per square inch while it is estimated that the eagle can lift a maximum of four to five pounds. However, bald eagles have been observed grasping fish too large to be carried while flying and will instead swim to shore with their prey.