How many grams of sugar are in a glass of red wine?

There is a range of sugar depending on the sweetness of the wine. Dry reds (e.g. Chianti ) have as little as 2 grams of sugar per glass (about 5 oz), and a sweet red wine (like Sauternes) could have 10 grams. There are sweeter wines made from late harvest grapes as well.