Can you make shepherd blue on black?

A blue German Shepherd is simply one color variation of the German Shepherd Dog breed. The coat is a deep black that seems to have a hue of blue in direct light. Besides coat color, blue German Shepherds generally act and think just like any other German Shepherd.