How do you get stains out of hardwood floors?

Soak a cotton rag with hydrogen peroxide. Place the wet rag on the stain and allow it to soak in the wood to bleach out the stain. Remove the rag, and wipe up any excess hydrogen peroxide. Allow the floor to dry.