What is the highest dollar bill amount?

The highest denomination bill in public circulation is the $100 bill. There are several higher denominations that are held as display or commemorative pieces at various government mint locations and facilities nationwide, but none can be circulated publicly..

---

There are 500, 1000, 5000 and $10000 bills. The last printing of these bills was in 1945, with a date of 1934 printed on the bill. Last issued out by the Federal Reserve in 1969, they remain legal tender, but are discontinued. There was also a $100,000 bill, used for Bank Transfers only, as well.