What is in butter?

Butter is a dairy product with high butterfat content which is solid when chilled and at room temperature in some regions, and liquid when warmed. It is made by churning fresh or fermented cream or milk to separate the butterfat from the buttermilk. Salt and other flavorings are sometimes added.

---

butterfat, milk proteins and water, and sometimes salt

---

Butter is a dairy product made from the fat and protein components of milk or cream. It is a semi-solid emulsion at room temperature, consisting of approximately 80% butterfat.It is made by churning milk or cream to separate the fat globules from the buttermilk.

---

. It is made by churning fresh or fermented cream or milk to separate the butterfat from the buttermilk. Butter consists of butterfat, milk proteins and water, and often added salt.