What's the definition of unilateral?

Unilateral means relating to, involving, or affecting only one side of something with multiple parties involved. Literally, "One-sided." Not reciprocal: An agreement that only affects or restrains one party not the other. Example: A Credit card contract is unilateral; they set & change terms at will