Who lost the cold war?

Technically, I guess you could say the Soviet Union (or USSR) lost because it disbanded and the United States is still here.

---

The cold war was a period of geopolitical tension between the United States and the Soviet Union and their respective allies, the Western Bloc and the Eastern Bloc, which began following World War II. Historians do not fully agree on its starting and ending points. So technically no one won or lost.