What's the world record for the biggest apple?

A Hokuto apple that weighed in at 4 lbs. 1 oz. was discovered by Chisato Iwasaki in Hirosaki City, Japan on Oct. 24, 2005, making it the largest apple ever recorded. The apple made it into the "Guinness World Records 2005" book for heaviest apple.