How does a tale of two cities start?

The first line of A Tale of Two Cities is too long to state fully here. "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, etc."