Tell me the robot dog story?

Robot dog was invented by a mad scientist in New Jersey. When the scientist got too old and could no longer take care of the robot dog, robot dog scored a job interview at the robot factory. The robot factory higher the robot dog as a consultant to create other robot dogs.