What is a muff alotta sandwich?

A Muffaletta sandwich originated in New Orleans, Lousiana with it's basis in Italy. It is a sandwich on Sicilian sesame bread or Italian bread filled with a variety of meats (usually ham, salami, mortadella and capicola), cheese and olive tapenade.