Does mustard have to be refrigerated after opening?

Dijon and horseradish-based mustards should be refrigerated, but other types are safe to leave out of the refrigerator after opening, if you prefer them to be room temperature. Refrigerating yellow mustard will help maintain it’s flavor, but it doesn’t contain any ingredients that will spoil.