What kind of dog is max from the grinch?

The breed of Max from the 2000 live action movie How The Grinch Stole Christmas is a mutt – the dog who plays Max alongside Jim Carrey as The Grinch was actually adopted from a shelter! The pup-actress's name is Kelley