What goes on a shish kebab?

You can put anything on a shish kebab that you want to! That's the beauty of this fun food. You'll need some sort of meat, like beef, pork, lamb, or chicken. Then add some crispy veggies like zucchini, bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, or cherry tomatoes. Layer meat and veggies so it's colorful.