Who is the billy joel?

William Martin Joel (born May 9, 1949) is an American singer, pianist, composer and songwriter. Commonly nicknamed the "Piano Man" after his single and signature song of the same name. He is one of the best-selling music artists of all time with over 160 million records sold worldwide.