What state is in the middle of the united states?

Geographically, either Kansas or Missouri would be the most centered State of the United States. It seems that Kansas City, Missouri, is the most centered city, which is located almost on the borderline between Kansas and Missouri.

---

Kansas. The geographic center of the United States is located in a 1918 survey is located at 39°50′N 98°35′W, about 2.6 miles (4.2 km) northwest of the center of Lebanon, Kansas, approximately 12 miles (19 km) south of the Kansas–Nebraska border